Today’s government

I am so tired of our nation’s politicians. They are not looking out for anyone but themself. I think anyone on the hill should only be allowed to serve a limited term and not a life time. The way it is now we have a stagnant senate and congress. Some are so old they can hardly hear, let alone walk unassisted. They spend precious time voting on less important issues such as whether to allow same sex marriages which has nothing to do with the economy of our nation. Maybe it is me but I wish they would spend their efforts more into the helping their own. We have far too many people on welfare who speak English and are American citizens who need help yet we seem to offer that help to foreigh countries first. My thinking is, if you can’t speak English, then you can’t vote, period !!!

We have a great country, it is just that the people on the hill are in such a land of their own. They don’t have to worry about income, insurance, etc so there is no reality check for them. They have no idea what it is like to get sick and have no way of getting help, being denied insurance, having to go through a Health Department, etc. They wouldn’t last one day if they had to face that. They have never had to choose between medicine and food.

I know I’m rambling here but I am so frustrated with what I see and the sad thing is I don’t see any change in the structure for the future.

Leave a Reply

