"Lions, Tigers and Bush Oh My"

Just when I think President Bush can’t possibly top his blunders, dubya never ceases to disappoint me.

I don’t begrudge him nominating his candidate for the supreme court be it John Roberts or King Tut, he has that right, but to nominate him now to replace the Chief Justice just shows how lame he is. To think a new kid on the block would be brought in as head of a court they haven’t even been a member of is the worse possible judgment I can think of, but then again, why should I be surprised, after all this is dubya making the call. Our government is not looking good as it is and junior continues to make it look worse each day!!

What a fair and just government we have?? Wow, we try to teach our children the importance of being honest and fair and then we have our leaders doing just the opposite. What message is our government sending? I’m sure we now have the attention of the other countries and have been a great comedy relief.

If only there were mirrors in the White House, but then am sure they wouldn’t get used.

Do unto others as you would have others do unto you !!!!
Ouch, that’s gotta hurt to think about doesn’t it junior???

2 Responses to “"Lions, Tigers and Bush Oh My"”

  1. thinkingblue Says:

    Hi Mad Granny, Love your blog… It is definitely worth a read. I have a blog with the same sentiments about junior Bush. Perhaps you might like to visit it. http://www.thinkingblue.blogspot.com
    My email address is carolynward20@hotmail.com
    Would like to link your blog to mine, if that is ok with you.
    Thanks, fellow Floridian
    thinkingblue Carolyn
    PS: I found your blog through a comment you made on another similar blogspot.
    http://angrysinglemom.blogspot.com/

  2. flagranny Says:

    Hey there thinkingblue, glad ya stopped by and glad ya liked my blog as well.

    Yes, junior Bush always gives plenty of room for writing and nice to know someone else shares the same sentiments.

    I checked your site and think you do a great job and obviously a lot of work and thought goes into it.

    I have no problem with you linking my blog to yours at all. I see you also stop in on angreysinglemom as I do. I find her blogs very good too.

    Take care my fellow floridian and I’ll definitely keep a check on your site now that I have found it. I don’t have a chance to write that much but do try as often as I can.

    Madgranny~


Leave a Reply

